Who We Are
Search

Who We Are

Board of Directors: Members of CCEC's Board of Directors are elected at our Annual General Meeting that is held every year in late January or early February. The Board of Directors oversees the running of the credit union and delegates the day to day operations to the manager. They are guided by CCEC policies and Credit Union legislation. Board members serve terms of three years and for a maximum of three terms. Your Board members are: Jan Berman, Amanda Bouchard, Gerry Dragomir, Michelle Fortin, Marty Frost, Donalda Greenwell-Baker, Helesia Luke, Nat Marshik & Andy Miller.

Committees of the Board: The Investment and Lending Committee is made up of representatives from management, board and credit committee, appointed by the Board, and meets quarterly. This committee is a legislated body set up to review current investment and lending policies in relation to current financial conditions. The Strategic Planning and Member Engagement Committee is composed of at least three directors, including one of the Co-chairs of the board. The committee organizes and supports effective board strategic planning and development efforts; oversees member surveys, consultations and communications; and co-ordinates the annual board evaluation. The Audit Committee and the Conduct Review Committee are board committees which are required by legislation. Currently, the full board serves as these two committees.

The Credit Committee members are Jacques Farges, Willem Haan, Jay Hamburger, Dennis McCrossan & Trevor McKeown. CCEC's Credit Committee reviews loan applications and recommend to the Board for approval. Their recommendations are guided by CCEC's mission statement, investment and lending policy, and Credit Union legislation. 

Staff: 

Jo Ha..........................Interim General Manager - jha@ccec.bc.ca
Terry Aske .................Manager, Administration -  taske@ccec.bc.ca
Joanne MacKinnon.....Member Relations - jmackinnon@ccec.bc.ca
Derek Zhang...............Mortgage Loans Officer - dzhang@ccec.bc.ca
Atilio Alvarez …...........Personal Loans Officer - aalvarez@ccec.bc.ca
Wendy Frost ...............Sr. Member Services - wfrost@ccec.bc.ca
Paul Coulter......…........Clearing Administrator - info@ccec.bc.ca
Diane Leblanc .............Member Services - dleblanc@ccec.bc.ca
April Walker .................Member Services - awalker@ccec.bc.ca
Arvid Vimb.....................Member Services - avimb@ccec.bc.ca 

The majority of staff at CCEC  are members of Unifor Local 3000.

CCEC Development Society  was established in 1998 to undertake activities that meet the credit union’s objectives but can be better implemented and funded by a non-profit organization. The membership of the Society is comprised of the Board of the credit union, the Credit Committee and individuals appointed as members by the Society Board.

The Society’s by-laws require that the majority of Society directors are also credit union directors and/or credit committee members

home | online bankingprivacy code  | contact | site map
© 2015 CCEC Credit Union. All Rights Reserved.